List of 10th Parliament MPs from Naogaon


The 10th National Assembly (Jatiya Sangsad) elections in Bangladesh took place on 05 January 2014. Which is also known as the Bangladesh General National Election 2014Naogaon District has 6 parliamentary seats out of 300 in the National Assembly. The elections resulted in the selection of six Members of Parliament (MPs) from the six parliamentary constituencies in Naogaon district.

First-Time MPs

Most of the MPs elected from Naogaon district in the 10th parliamentary elections have previously served multiple terms. But, from Naogaon 3, Salim Uddin Tarafdar has been elected as a Member of Parliament for the first time as an independent candidate.1

Naogaon Server Station and District Election Office that responsible for selecting the representatives of constituencies by conducting elections.
Naogaon Server Station and District Election Office (জেলা নির্বাচন অফিস) under the Bangladesh Election Commission (EC), Constituencies get their representatives through elections under the supervision of this office. Photo taken by Rumon Anam in 2014 AD

List of MPs in Naogaon

A full list of 10th National Assembly MPs from six electoral constituencies of Naogaon district.

Sadhan Chandra Majumder (Bengali: সাধন চন্দ্র মজুমদার)

  • Constituency: Naogaon-1 (46)
  • Party: Bangladesh Awami League
  • Term: 2nd
  • Age: 68 years (as of 2018)
  • Date of Birth: 17.07.1950
  • Permanent Address: Chalkdeb, Main Road, Naogaon, P.O: Naogaon, Dist: Naogaon. (as of 2018)

Shahiduzzaman Sarker (Bengali: শহীদুজ্জামান সরকার)

  • Constituency: Naogaon-2 (47)
  • Party: Bangladesh Awami League
  • Term: 3th
  • Age: 63 years (as of 2018)
  • Date of Birth: 13.12.1955
  • Permanent Address: Village: Birgram, P.O: Birgram, Upazila: Dhamoirhat, Naogaon.

Salim Uddin Tarafdar (Bengali: ছলিম উদ্দীন তরফদার)

  • Constituency: Naogaon-3 (48)
  • Party: Independent
  • Term: 1st
  • Age: 50 years (as of 2018)
  • Date of Birth: 01.10.1968
  • Permanent Address: Vill: Azipur, P.O: Shorosotipur, P.S: Mahadevpur, Dist: Noagaon

Emaz Uddin Pramanik (Bengali: ইমাজ উদ্দিন প্রামাণিক)

  • Constituency: Naogaon-4 (49)
  • Party: Bangladesh Awami League
  • Term: 5th
  • Age: 77 years (as of 2018)
  • Date of Birth: 16.02.1941
  • Permanent Address: Village/Road: Kalikapur, PO: Chak Kalikapur-6510, Upazila: Manda, Naogaon.

Md. Abdul Maleque (Bengali: মো. আব্দুল মালেক)

  • Constituency: Naogaon-5 (50)
  • Party: Bangladesh Awami League
  • Term: 2nd
  • Age: 71 years (as of 2018)
  • Date of Birth: 15.01.1947
  • Permanent Address: 34 Samabay Barak, Ukilpara, Naogaon Sadar, Naogaon

Md. Israfil Alam (Bengali: ইসরাফিল আলম)

  • Constituency: Naogaon-6 (51)
  • Party: Bangladesh Awami League
  • Term: 2nd
  • Age: 52 years (as of 2018)
  • Date of Birth: 13.03.1966
  • Permanent Address: Village: Jhina, PO: Gona, Upazila: Raninagar, Naogaon

Naogaon 10th Parliament MPs: From Youngest to Oldest Rank

This ranking chart presented the ages of the MPs from Naogaon district as of 2018. Salim Uddin Tarafdar was the youngest MP at 50 years, while Emaz Uddin Pramanik was the most senior at 77 years. The chart displayed the age range of lawmakers, from the youngest to the oldest, during their term from January 5, 2014, to December 30, 2018.

Naogaon 10th Parliament MPs Terms Served Rank

This chart illustrates the tenure of MPs from the Naogaon district during the 10th Parliament. Salim Uddin Tarafdar served his inaugural (first) term, while Emaz Uddin Pramanik completed his fifth term. The visualization highlights the legislative experience of each MP from the least to the most experienced during that period.

  1. 10th Parliament Members ↩︎
Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.